Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Bell
Director of Athletics
864-577-2059 jennifer.bell@converse.edu
Jodi Strehl
Associate Director of Athletics for Internal Operations
864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Chandra Hopkins
Faculty Athletics Representative
864-596-9427 Chandra.hopkins@converse.edu
Halle Thompson
Director of Compliance
864-577-2094 halle.thompson@converse.edu
Matthew Farris
Director of Sports Information
864-596-9388 matthew.farris@converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anna Owsley
Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 Anna.Owsley@Converse.edu
Andrea Davis
Assistant Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 andrea.davis@converse.edu
Kristin Blodgett
Assistant Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 kristin.blodgett@converse.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robb Johnson
Strength and Conditioning Coach
Robb.Johnson@converse.edu
Bobby James
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexandria Alaman
Head Coach Acrobatics and Tumbling
864-596-9610 alexandria.alaman@converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Brunelli
Women's Basketball Head Coach
864-596-9679 jim.brunelli@converse.edu
Jordan Kyles
Assistant Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Jordan.kyles@converse.edu
Mendy McNeese
Assistant Basketball Coach
mbmcneese001@converse.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Mark Rennix
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mark.rennix@converse.edu
Mackenzi Holmes-DiGiovine
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mbholmes001@converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amelia Nowicki
Head Equestrian Coach
hiddenvalleyfarm@charter.net

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Valerie Clarke
Head Field Hockey Coach
864-577-2036 valerie.clarke@converse.edu
Brittan Muir
Graduate Assistant Field Hockey

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan
Head Golf Coach
864-596-9633 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabbi Bigos
Head Lacrosse Coach
864-577-2061 gabriella.bigos@converse.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Fogarty
Head Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 scott.fogarty@converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen George
Head Softball Coach
864-596-9395 jmgeorge@converse.edu
Kendyl Scott
Assistant Softball Coach
kcscott001@converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Morgan Rulevich
Head Coach Swimming
864-577-2058 morgan.rulevich@converse.edu
Morgan Rulevich
Head Swimming Coach
864-577-2058 morgan.rulevich@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo
Head Tennis Coach
864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu
Kaitlin Knight
Tennis Volunteer Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Mark Rennix
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mark.rennix@converse.edu
Mackenzi Holmes-DiGiovine
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mbholmes001@converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Bomar
Head Volleyball Coach
864-577-2060 Amy.Bomar@converse.edu
Tinsley Fain
Graduate Assistant Volleyball
tinsleyfain15@gmail.com