Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Hill and Johnson Named Academic All Conference

Hill and Johnson Named Academic All Conference

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2017-18 Men's and Women's Basketball Academic All-Conference Teams.  The conference and its member institutions stress the importance of the motto "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and the student-athletes on each Academic All-Conference team exemplify this commitment.

The 45 student-athletes listed below (19 men, 26 women) were named to the 2017-18 Conference Carolinas Men's and Women's Basketball Academic All-Conference Teams for maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale.  GPA is calculated based on the student-athlete's cumulative average through the previous semester, and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year. Academic All-Conference Teams are comprised of juniors and seniors who play in one of Conference Carolina's twenty-one sponsored sports.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Teams are released as part of the championship season.  Women's Basketball quarterfinal games will be played Monday, February 26, with the semifinals and finals to follow on March 1-2, 2018.  The Men's Basketball quarterfinal rounds will take place Tuesday, February 27, with semifinals and finals on March 3-4, 2018.  
Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas winter championships action on the league website here.


Men's Basketball

Belmont Abbey
Isaiah Cole    
Benjamin Ferguson  
Deion Lane    
Aidan Richard           
Jacob Wilson

Taylor Ferguson       
Justin Shelton           
Wes Smith     

Drew McCrary          

Marcus Anderson     
Keegan Crabtree      
Tyriq Royal   
Zachary Wilmoth      

Mount Olive
Emmanuel Patton    

North Greenville
Daniel Burchette      
Matthew Gilbert       
Landon Murray        

Southern Wesleyan
DJ Dobson     
Jeremy Wert

Women's Basketball

Summer Baer
Jasmine Fate
Alex Kimble
Hanna McGrory

Belmont Abbey
Emry Tsitouris          

Briana Hill     
Paige Johnson           

Christina Coltrane    

Kristen Cupples       
Miyah Cook

Mackenzie Blankenship       
Taylor Fluette           
Brea Forbes  
Anna Hairgrove        
Christa Tumminello
Jayne Yocum 

Aaliyah Davis

Mount Olive

Ni'ya Styles   

North Greenville
Kyli Schmitt  
Elizabeth Trentham 

Southern Wesleyan
Kallie Hall
Kasey Howard
Kaitlyn Smart
Jessica Sparks
Noelle van Zadelhoff
Aneysa Williams