Keegan Johnson
Keegan Johnson
Title: Head Acrobatics & Tumbling Coach
Phone: 864-596-9610

Keegan Johnson enters her second year as the head coach for the Valkyries. Johnson joined the Valkyries' staff in May of 2016 as the program's first head coach for Acrobatics & Tumbling.

In her first year as head coach, Johnson was able to successfully recruit a team of 23 freshman athletes ranging 13 states. During the inaugural competition season, Converse Acrobatics and Tumbling was able to accumulate wins against numerous established programs, securing their place as the first team to ever compete for a national title in its inaugural season. While at the NCATA National Championships, Converse qualified to compete in four national event finals (5-element acro, 7-element acro, Open Pyramid, and 450-Salto Toss).


Under Johnson's leadership, Converse Athletics was also able to secure its first ever collegiate All-American in Breana Clarke, who was also named the National Collegiate Acrobatics and Tumbling Association 2018 Freshman of the Year.

Johnson comes to Converse after serving as an assistant coach at Alderson Broaddus in Philippi, W. Va.. While with the Battlers, she assisted in the recruiting process, scheduling and growth and development of the student-athletes.  She helped guide the team to a National Collegiate Acrobatics and Tumbling Association (NCATA) Quarterfinals appearance, an event National Title, as well as, an All-American selection.

Prior to Alderson Broaddus, Johnson was a four-year member of the Baylor acrobatics and tumbling team.  She was a two-time NCATA All-American and was a member of the 2015 NCATA Team National Championship squad.  Johnson garnered two event National Championships in 2015 and 2013.

Johnson has worked as a cheerleading coach at West Chicago District as well as served as a clinic coach for Baylor Acrobatics & Tumbling team.

The West Chicago, Ill. native received her bachelor's degree in Education in May of 2015 from Baylor University, where she was named to the 2014 Big 12 Commissioner's Honor Roll, Baylor Dean's List and named Scholar Athlete.