Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joy Couch
Athletic Director
864-577-2059 Joy.Couch@Converse.edu
Jodi Strehl
Assistant Athletic Director
864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Chandra Hopkins
Faculty Athletic Representative
864-596-9427 Chandra.hopkins@converse.edu
Kelsi Pack
Administrative Assistant/Director of Compliance
864-577-2050 Kelsi.Pack@Converse.edu
Matthew Farris
Sports Information Director
864-596-9388 matthew.farris@converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anna Owsley
Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse, Volleyball)
864-577-2048 Anna.Owsley@Converse.edu
Meghan Cole
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(864)577-2048 Meghan.cole@converse.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Scribner
Director of Strength and Conditioning
Blake.Scribner@Converse.edu
Robb Johnson
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Robb.Johnson@converse.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keegan Johnson
Head Acrobatics & Tumbling Coach
864-596-9610 Keegan.Johnson@converse.edu
Allie Williams
Assistant Acro and Tumbling Coach
864-596-9610 amwilliams001@converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Walsh
Head Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Dean.Walsh@Converse.edu
Ashlen Dewart
Assistant Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 aldewart001@converse.edu
Jordan Kyles
Graduate Assistant Women's Basketball
864-596-9679 jmkyles@converse.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Krishanda Campbell-Brown
Assistant XC/Track Coach
KBrown002@Converse.edu
Cord Sgaglio
Assistant XC/Track Coach
Ccsgaglio@Converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Russell
Head Equestrian Coach
loneoaktryon@gmail.com
Kayln Owens
Assistant Equestrian Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Valerie Clarke
Head Field Hockey Coach
864-577-2036 valerie.clarke@converse.edu
Name Title Phone E-Mail

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan
Head Golf Coach
864-596-9633 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy McCarrick
Head Lacrosse Coach
864-577-2061 Samantha.McCarrick@converse.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaitlyn Kerrigan
Head Soccer Coach
Kaitlyn.Kerrigan@Converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen George
Head Softball Coach
864-596-9395 jmgeorge@converse.edu
Caroline Hill
Graduate Assistant Softball
864-596-9395 cbhill001@converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Nork
Head Coach Swimming
864-577-2058 Kristina.nork@converse.edu
Josh Hanson
Assistant Swimming Coach
864-577-2058 jjhanson001@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo
Head Tennis Coach
864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Cord Sgaglio
Assistant XC/Track Coach
Ccsgaglio@Converse.edu
Krishanda Campbell-Brown
Assistant XC/Track Coach
KBrown002@Converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Bomar
Head Volleyball Coach
864-577-2060 Amy.Bomar@converse.edu
Erin Courtenay
Assistant Volleyball Coach
erin.courtenay@converse.edu