Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Bell
Director of Athletics
864-577-2059 jennifer.bell@converse.edu
Jodi Strehl
Assistant Director of Athletics
864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Chandra Hopkins
Faculty Athletics Representative
864-596-9427 Chandra.hopkins@converse.edu
Halle Thompson
Director of Compliance
864-577-2094 halle.thompson@converse.edu
Matthew Farris
Sports Information Director
864-596-9388 matthew.farris@converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anna Owsley
Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse, Volleyball)
864-577-2048 Anna.Owsley@Converse.edu
Meghan Cole
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(864)577-2048 Meghan.cole@converse.edu
Kristin Blodgett
Assistant Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 kristin.blodgett@converse.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Scribner
Director of Strength and Conditioning
Blake.Scribner@Converse.edu
Robb Johnson
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach
Robb.Johnson@converse.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keegan Johnson
Head Acrobatics & Tumbling Coach
864-596-9610 Keegan.Johnson@converse.edu
Allie Williams
Assistant Acro and Tumbling Coach
864-596-9610 amwilliams001@converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Walsh
Head Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Dean.Walsh@Converse.edu
Jordan Kyles
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach/Head Reserve Coach
864-596-9679 jmkyles@converse.edu
Mendy McNeese
Women's Basketball Assistant Coach
mbmcneese001@converse.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Mark Rennix
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mrennix@converse.edu
Mackenzi Holmes-DiGiovine
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mbholmes001@converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amelia Nowicki
Head Equestrian Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Valerie Clarke
Head Field Hockey Coach
864-577-2036 valerie.clarke@converse.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan
Head Golf Coach
864-596-9633 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy McCarrick
Head Lacrosse Coach
864-577-2061 Samantha.McCarrick@converse.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kaitlyn Kerrigan
Head Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 Kaitlyn.Kerrigan@Converse.edu
Nicole Kemper
Assistant Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 nakemper001@converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen George
Head Softball Coach
864-596-9395 jmgeorge@converse.edu
Kendyl Scott
Assistant Softball Coach
kcscott001@converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Henkel
Head Coach Swimming
864-577-2058 Kristina.henkel@converse.edu
Josh Hanson
Assistant Swimming Coach
864-577-2058 jjhanson001@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo
Head Tennis Coach
864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu
Kaitlin Knight
Tennis Volunteer Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton
Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Mark Rennix
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mrennix@converse.edu
Mackenzi Holmes-DiGiovine
Assistant XC/Track Coach
mbholmes001@converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Bomar
Head Volleyball Coach
864-577-2060 Amy.Bomar@converse.edu
Erin Courtenay
Assistant Volleyball Coach
eacourtenay@converse.edu