Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joy Couch

Athletic Director

864-577-2059 Joy.Couch@Converse.edu
Jodi Strehl

Assistant Athletic Director

864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Chandra Hopkins

Faculty Athletic Representative

864-596-9427 Chandra.hopkins@converse.edu
Kelsi Pack

Administrative Assistant/Director of Compliance

864-577-2050 Kelsi.Pack@Converse.edu
Matthew Farris

Sports Information Director

864-596-9388 matthew.farris@converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Martin

Athletic Trainer/Athletic Healthcare Administrator (Soccer, Softball, Swimming)

864-577-2048 Karen.Martin@Converse.edu
Anna Owsley

Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse, Volleyball)

864-577-2048 Anna.Owsley@Converse.edu
Kristin Schmidt

Athletic Training Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Scribner

Director of Strength and Conditioning

Blake.Scribner@Converse.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keegan Johnson

Head Acrobatics & Tumbling Coach

864-596-9610 Keegan.Johnson@converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Walsh

Head Basketball Coach

864-596-9679 Dean.Walsh@Converse.edu
Kelsi Pack

Assistant Basketball Coach

864-596-9679
Ashlen Dewart

Assistant Basketball Coach

864-596-9679 aldewart001@converse.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton

Head Track/Cross Country Coach

864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Krishanda Campbell-Brown

Assistant XC/Track Coach

KBrown002@Converse.edu
Cord Sgaglio

Assistant XC/Track Coach

Ccsgaglio@Converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Russell

Interim Head Equestrian Coach

loneoaktryon@gmail.com
Kayln Owens

Assistant Equestrian Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelsey Lovelace

Head Field Hockey Coach

864-577-2036 Kelsey.Lovelace@converse.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan

Head Golf Coach

864-596-9633 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sammy McCarrick

Head Lacrosse Coach

864-577-2061 Samantha.McCarrick@converse.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Parlow

Head Soccer Coach

864-577-2062 Rick.Parlow@Converse.edu
Kaitlyn Kerrigan

Assistant Soccer Coach

KTKerrigan001@Converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jen George

Head Softball Coach

864-596-9395 jmgeorge@converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristina Nork

Head Coach Swimming

864-577-2058 Kristina.nork@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo

Head Tennis Coach

864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton

Head Track/Cross Country Coach

864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Cord Sgaglio

Assistant XC/Track Coach

Ccsgaglio@Converse.edu
Krishanda Campbell-Brown

Assistant XC/Track Coach

KBrown002@Converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Bomar

Head Volleyball Coach

864-577-2060 Amy.Bomar@converse.edu
Erin Courtenay

Assistant Volleyball Coach

erin.courtenay@converse.edu