Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joy Couch Athletic Director
864-577-2059 Joy.Couch@Converse.edu
Jodi Strehl Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Evann Carpenter Sports Information Director
864-596-9388 Evann.Carpenter@Converse.edu
Jim Hymas Faculty Athletic Representative
864-596-9128 Jim.Hymas@Converse.edu
Kelsi Pack Administrative Assistant
864-577-2050 Kelsi.Pack@Converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Martin Athletic Trainer (Soccer, Softball, Swimming)
864-577-2048 Karen.Martin@Converse.edu
Anna Owsley Athletic Trainer (Lacrosse, Volleyball)
864-577-2048 Anna.Owsley@Converse.edu
Liz Caldwell Assistant Athletic Trainer (Basketball, Soccer, Tennis)
864-577-2048 elizabeth.caldwell@converse.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Scribner Director of Strength and Conditioning
Blake.Scribner@Converse.edu

Acrobatics & Tumbling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Keegan Johnson Head Acrobatics & Tumbling Coach
Keegan.Johnson@converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Walsh Head Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Dean.Walsh@Converse.edu
Kelsi Pack Assistant Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Kelsi.Pack@Converse.edu
LaTasha "Tae" Jackson Assistant Basketball Coach
LRJackson@Converse.edu
Ashlen Dewart Assistant Basketball Coach
864-596-9679

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 palaufenberg001@converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lincoln Russell Head Equestrian Coach
828-817-0549 Lincoln.Russell@Converse.edu
Sarah Kate Chatel Assistant Equestrian Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan Head Golf Coach
864-596-9633 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Parlow Head Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 Rick.Parlow@Converse.edu
Britney Bennett Assistant Soccer Coach
864-577-2094 Britney.Bennett@Converse.edu
Kaitlyn Kerrigan Assistant Soccer Coach
KTKerrigan001@Converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christy Johnson Head Softball Coach
864-596-9395 Christy.Johnson@Converse.edu
Jen George Assistant Softball Coach
864-596-9395 jmgeorge@converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey White Head Swim Coach
864-577-2058 Corey.White@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo Head Tennis Coach
864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Morton Head Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Brandon.Morton@Converse.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Track/Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 palaufenberg001@converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Nokes Head Volleyball Coach
864-577-2060 Amy.Nokes@converse.edu
Natalee Gruse Assistant Volleyball Coach
nrgruse001@converse.edu