Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joy Couch Athletic Director
864-577-2059 Joy.Couch@Converse.edu
Jodi Strehl Assistant Athletic Director for Compliance
864-596-9671 Jodi.Strehl@Converse.edu
Evann Carpenter Sports Information Director
864-596-9388 Evann.Carpenter@Converse.edu
Jim Hymas Faculty Athletic Representative
864-596-9128 Jim.Hymas@Converse.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Martin Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 Karen.Martin@Converse.edu
Matt Rabalais Athletic Trainer
864-577-2048 Matt.Rabalais@Converse.edu

Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Blake Scribner Director of Strength and Conditioning
Blake.Scribner@Converse.edu

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Beth Couture Head Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 Beth.Couture@Converse.edu
Kelsi Pack Assistant Basketball Coach
864-596-9679 KKPack000@Converse.edu
Tobias Pinson Volunteer Assistant Coach

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Licht Head Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Kevin.Licht@Converse.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 palaufenberg001@converse.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lincoln Russell Head Equestrian Coach
828-817-0549 Lincoln.Russell@Converse.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti McGowan Head Golf Coach
864-577-2050 Patti.McGowan@converse.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Weiss Head Lacrosse Coach
864-577-2050 Ryan.Weiss@Converse.edu
Lindsey Coon Assistant Lacrosse Coach
Lindsey.Coon@converse.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rick Parlow Head Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 Rick.Parlow@Converse.edu
Megan Snelling Assistant Soccer Coach
864-577-2062 megan.snelling@converse.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Murray Head Softball Coach
Austin.Murray@Converse.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey White Head Swim Coach
864-577-2058 Corey.White@converse.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Katie Mancebo Head Tennis Coach
864-577-2056 Katie.Mancebo@Converse.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Licht Head Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 Kevin.Licht@Converse.edu
Patti Laufenberg Assistant Cross Country Coach
864-577-2055 palaufenberg001@converse.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Stanley Head Volleyball Coach
828-243-7657 (c) Brooke.Stanley@Converse.edu